A year (almost) of cookies in one post.

30 Oct

I remember the moment I got bitten by the cookie decorating bug.  I was watching a holiday episode of Martha Stewart last year – the one featuring Dani and her demonstration of decorating holiday snow globe and santa cookies.

A light bulb went off in my head and I just knew, in that very moment, that I BORN to decorate cookies like that.   Deep, huh?  😉

Wide-eyed, I looked over at my husband and said, “I wanna do THAT!”, pointing at the television.  So, THAT is what I started doing.

I made my first batch of sugar cookies decorated with royal icing on New Year’s Eve while watching hottie Anderson Cooper co-host a New Year’s Eve show with Kathy Griffin.  Here were the results of that first attempt.  

 

 



Wow.  I knew NOTHING about decorating cookies back then!  But it was a good first try. 🙂

I still have a LOT to learn about this craft.  I’m definitely no expert but have gotten a heck of a lot better!  Here’s a more recent batch, about 10 months later.

 

My new blog will be dedicated to all things cookie – those that I’ve made, others I’ve found online that I want to share, other sweet treats made by me or someone else that I find interesting, unusual or just want to talk about for one reason or another.  I hope this will be fun. 🙂

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

